Sir John Monash Awards 2021

 02 June 2021

Sir John Monash Awards

Nominations are open and can be submitted until Friday 2 July 2021.

The awards recognise the achievements of Monash volunteers. This is an opportunity to celebrate and recognise the outstanding work of people in our community.

Council is also pleased to announce our brand new LGBTIQA+ Community Leadership category as a part of our ongoing commitment to recognising, representing and connecting with Monash’s LGBTIQA+ community. 


The nine categories in the Sir John Monash Awards are:

  • Multicultural Champion
  • Active Monash
  • Outstanding Advocate of People with Disabilities
  • Sustainability Leadership
  • Youth Leadership Award
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Inspirational Women’s Leadership
  • Positive Ageing Leadership
  • LGBTIQA+ Community Leadership


One winner from all categories will be chosen as the overall winner of the Sir John Monash Award for Outstanding Leadership.

For more information and to nominate, please contact 9518 3619 or visit