# 5.1 RECORD OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS AND INFORMAL COUNCILLORS' MEETINGS

Responsible Senior Officer: Jarrod Doake, Chief Operating Officer

# **RECOMMENDATION**

That Council notes the record of Committee Meetings and Informal Councillors' Meetings.

A record of informal Councillors' meetings and Committee meetings held during January and February 2022 is submitted.



## INFORMAL COUNCILLORS' MEETING - COUNCILLOR'S BRIEFING MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 18 January 2022

**TIME:** 6.30 PM

### **ATTENDANCE**

**COUNCILLORS:** Councillors S James (Mayor), T Samardzija (Deputy Mayor), A de Silva, J Fergeus, G Lake, B Little, N Luo, S McCluskey, R Paterson, T Zographos

**OFFICERS:** A Diamond (CEO), R Hopkins, P Panagakos, D Cailes, J Doake, D Wain, J Robertson, L Wiebenga, R Pedder, A Andonopoulos, M Gibson, S Hill, S Hopkins, M Llopart

**APOLOGIES:** Councillor P Klisaris

# **MATTER/S DISCUSSED**

- 1. MWRRG Advanced Waste Processing Update
- 2. Annual Planning Process Workshop
- 3. People & Safety Audit and Risk Dashboard
- 4. Council reports/NOM's for 25 January 2022 Council meeting

### **CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES**

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil



# RECORD OF COMMITTEE MEETING GLEN WAVERLEY ACTIVITY CENTRE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

**DATE:** 1 February 2022

**TIME:** 5.00pm -6.10pm

LOCATION: Via Zoom

### ATTENDANCE:

## **COUNCILLORS:**

Geoff Lake (Chair), Stuart James (Mayor)

### **OFFICERS:**

P Panagakos, R Hopkins, D Cailes, S McNamee, M Veale, R Evans, K Lamb, C Van Der Ark

## **APOLOGIES:**

A Diamond (CEO), M Gibson, Councillor N Luo

# **MATTER/S DISCUSSED**

- 1.Welcome & Apologies
- 2. SRLA Update

### **CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES**

COUNCILLORS: N/A

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: N/A



# RECORD OF COMMITTEE MEETING ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

DATE: 07/02/2022

TIME: 18:00-19:31

**ATTENDANCE:** Jack Krohn, Gary Codner, Ayush Gupta, Jo Prendergast, Peter Mathieson, Phei (Faye) Lok, Bhatia Sudarshan, Boris Lai, Graham Bryant, Ravi Teji Pericherla

**COUNCILLORS:** Cr Brian Little (Chair), Mayor Stuart James

**OFFICERS:** Daniel Berry, Trish McGee, April Williams, Anna Mezzetti, Connie Lambe, Athavan Ravindran, Emily Webb, Alyssa Huxtable

APOLOGIES: Kallista Sears, Jeffrey Xia, Mark Nan Tie, Lee Tan

### **MATTER/S DISCUSSED**

List matters discussed by the group

- 1. Welcome, acknowledgement of country and confirmation of minutes
- 2. Gambling Harm Prevention Policy consultation
- 3. New EPA Act update member presentation
- 4. Update on promotion for Weekly Food Waste collection service

### **CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES**

**COUNCILLORS: NIL** 

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): NIL

OFFICER/S: NIL



## INFORMAL COUNCILLORS' MEETING - COUNCILLOR'S STRATEGY MEETING

**DATE:** Tuesday 8 February 2022

**TIME:** 6.30 PM

### **ATTENDANCE**

**COUNCILLORS:** Councillors S James (Mayor), T Samardzija (Deputy Mayor), A de Silva, J Fergeus, P Klisaris, B Little, N Luo, S McCluskey, R Paterson, T Zographos

**OFFICERS:** A Diamond (CEO), R Hopkins, P Panagakos, D Cailes, J Doake, D Wain, J Robertson, L Wiebenga, R Pedder, S Hill, C Thompson, C Van der Ark, A Williams, D Prentice

**APOLOGIES:** Councillor G Lake

## MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. Suburban Rail Loop Project
- 2. Thrive by Five
- 3. South East Advanced Waste Processing Project
- 4. Annual Planning Process Workshop
- 5. Glen Waverley Traders Association Rate Relief Request
- 6. Landfill Redirection and Recycling Opportunities

### **CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES**

**COUNCILLORS: Nil** 

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil



# RECORD OF COMMITTEE MEETING MONASH YOUTH COMMITTEE

**DATE:** 9 February 2022

TIME: 6pm-8pm

#### **ATTENDANCE:**

Neha Kumar, Kabisan Sutharsan, Wesley Chen, Rawa Khan, Vibhu Desilva, Misha Kasinathan, Justin Leung, Serene Karunaratne, Divi Umakhantha, Aristidis Tsoulakos, Talia Manton-Zerger, Ilianna Ginnis, Joyce Hu, Heerag Khan, Jess Lim and Alan Wang.

**COUNCILLORS:** Cr Shane McCluskey

OFFICERS: Ben Heard, Bill Kendall and Alyssa Huxtable

### **APOLOGIES:**

Cr Nicky Luo, Akhila Palekar, Karthik Murali, Jazzy Maddie, Stacey Rindel, Miranpal Nagra, Siddhant Tandon, Arshia Rana, Maria Saribalas, Evonne Lu, Emily Camilleri, Jacob Biviano and Anna Zhang.

### **MATTER/S DISCUSSED**

- 1. Gambling Issues in Monash (Alyssa Huxtable)
- 2. Youth Ambassadors Monash Youth Survey results (Jess Lim)
- 3. Monash Recycling and Waste
- 4. Respectful Relationships Letter written by MYC
- 5. Eastern Region Network Meeting for Advisory Groups

### **CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES**

**COUNCILLORS: NIL** 

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: NIL