5.1 ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORDS

(NA)

Responsible Officer: Jarrod Doake, Chief Operating Officer

RECOMMENDATION

That Council notes the Assembly of Council records submitted as part of the requirements of the Local Government Act 1989.

The Assembly of Councillors Records is submitted to Council, in accordance with the requirements of the Local Government Act 1989.



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

COUNCILLORS' STRATEGY MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 11 June 2019

TIME: 6.30 PM

LOCATION: Civic Centre, 293 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors S McCluskey (Mayor), B Little (Deputy Mayor), R Davies, J Fergeus, S James, P Klisaris, G Lake (arrived 6.58pm), MT Pang Tsoi, L Saloumi, T Zographos.

OFFICERS: A Diamond (CEO), O Martinz, P Panagakos, J Doake, D Wain, J Robertson, S McNamee, S Wickes, C Bostock, T Hearn.

APOLOGIES: Crs R Paterson, J Salomon

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. A Healthy & Resilient Monash Integrated Plan Action Plan Year Two Presentation
- 2. Community Safety Issues in Clayton
- 3. EBA Update
- 7.30 pm: Adjournment for S.223.meeting on proposed 2019/2020 Budget
- 4. Draft Huntingdale & Clayton Activity Centres Precinct Plan
- 5. Urban Landscape & Canopy Vegetation Strategy Proposed Planning Provisions
- 6. Draft Revenue & Rating Strategy Report
- 7. Festivals Program
- 8. Briefing Meeting/ALGA Attendance

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

DISABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

DATE: 20 June 2019

TIME: 6.00PM

LOCATION: Civic Centre, 293 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

ATTENDANCE:

Wanda Egerton, Helen Haughton, Zoe Broomhead, Smrity Bagga, Iain Cunningham, Michael Embury, Caterina Kasiaras.

COUNCILLORS: Cr Shane McCluskey

OFFICERS: Fee Harrison

APOLOGIES: Cr Rebecca Paterson, Leanne Grosvenor, Vicky Hayes, Di Gow, Barb Wallace,

Kerryn Janson

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

The Royal Commission into Victoria's Mental Health System.

NDIS update

Metro Access Program Update

Advocacy & Information Sharing

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

MONASH YOUNG PERSONS REFERENCE GROUP (MYPRG)

DATE: 10 July 2019

TIME: 6.45pm - 9.00pm

LOCATION: Monash Civic Centre – Meeting Room 1 & 2

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Cr Rebecca Paterson

OFFICERS: Tamara Ruberan and Ben Heard

GUEST SPEAKERS: None

OTHERS: Laura Wang, Ani Prakash, Evonne Lu, Maria Saribalas, Daniel Kortholt, Misha Kasinathan, Rawa Khan, Shruthikah Satheesan, Darren Chee, Miranpal Nagra, Neha Satishkumar, Stacey Rindel and Veronica Levey.

APOLOGIES: Cr Shane McCluskey, Bill Kendall, Siddhant Tandon, Shriya Gupta, Natalia Kelly-Gerreyn, Tim Ziguras, Mizna Shahbaz, Anna Zhang, Rosie Chau, Natalie Evans and Cheryl Ou.

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- Reference Group Dinner Debrief
- Monash Urban Landscape and Canopy Vegetation Strategy
- Re-drafting of MYPRG Terms of Reference
- High School Ambassador Program
- PTV Consultation
- Retail Waste Consultation

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

COUNCILLORS' BRIEFING MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 18 June 2019

TIME: 6.30 PM

LOCATION: Civic Centre, 293 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors S McCluskey (Mayor), B Little (Deputy Mayor), R Davies, J Fergeus, S James, G Lake, P Klisaris, R Paterson, L Saloumi, MT Pang Tsoi, T Zographos

OFFICERS: A Diamond (CEO), J Salomon, O Martinz, P Panagakos, J Doake, D Wain, J

Robertson, L Wiebenga

APOLOGIES: Nil

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. Technology Update
- 2. Draft reports and Notices of Motion for 25 June 2019 Council Meeting

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Cr Lake. Item 6.5 of the Council agenda for 25 June 2019.

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): Yes

OFFICER/S: Nil



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

MONASH YOUNG PERSONS REFERENCE GROUP (MYPRG)

DATE: 19 June 2019

TIME: 6.45pm - 9.00pm

LOCATION: Monash Civic Centre – Meeting Room 1 & 2

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Cr Stuart James and Cr Shane McCluskey

OFFICERS: Tamara Ruberan and Bill Kendall

GUEST SPEAKERS: Sandra Pyke and Goran Pyke – Day for Girls

OTHERS: Laura Wang, Ani Prakash, Daniel Kortholt, Cheryl Ou, Rawa Khan, and Veronica Levey.

APOLOGIES: Cr Rebecca Paterson, Stacey Rindel, Evonne Lu, Siddhant Tandon, Shriya Gupta, Natalia Kelly-Gerreyn, Misha Kasinathan, Tim Ziguras, Maria Saribalas, Miranpal Nagra, Mizna Shahbaz, Anna Zhang, Rosie Chau, Shruthikah Satheesan Natalie Evans Darren Chee and Neha Satishkumar.

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- Reference Group Dinner
- Building relationship with other Youth Reference Groups
- High School Ambassador Program
- Oakleigh Recreation Centre redevelopment
- PTV Consultation

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil