# 5.1 ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORDS (NA)

Responsible Officer: Jarrod Doake, Chief Operating Officer

# RECOMMENDATION

That Council notes the Assembly of Council records submitted as part of the requirements of the Local Government Act 1989.

The Assembly of Councillors Records is submitted to Council, in accordance with the requirements of the Local Government Act 1989.



# ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

#### MONASH YOUNG PERSONS REFERENCE GROUP (MYPRG)

DATE: 22 January 2020

TIME: 5.45pm - 8.00pm

**LOCATION:** Monash Civic Centre – Function Room

### ATTENDANCE

**COUNCILLOR/S:** Cr Stuart James

OFFICER/S: Bill Kendall and Ben Heard

**OTHERS:** Ani Prakash, Darren Chee, Neha Satishkumar, Laura Wang, Evonne Lu, Anna Zhang, Rawa Khan, Stacey Rindel, Siddhant Tandon, Shreeya Kalagotla, Veronica Levey, Wesley Chen, Jazzy Maddie, Kevin Tse and Miranpal Nagra.

**APOLOGIES:** Cr Rebecca Paterson, Cr Shane McCluskey, Maria Saribalas, Tatyana Wilson, Vrinda Mahesh, Shriya Gupta, Cheryl Ou, Shruthikah Satheesan and Misha Kasinathan.

### MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- Bush Fires
- Terms of Reference
- Public Transport Issues

### CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST: N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil



# ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

### COUNCILLORS'BRIEFING MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 21 January 2020

**TIME:** 6.30 PM

**LOCATION:** Civic Centre, 293 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

### ATTENDANCE

**COUNCILLORS:** Councillors S James (Mayor), MT Pang Tsoi (Deputy Mayor), R Davies, J Fergeus (departed at 7.47 pm), G Lake (arrived at 7.00 pm), B Little, L Saloumi, T Zographos

**OFFICERS:** A Diamond (CEO), O Martinz, P Panagakos, J Doake, D Wain, J Robertson, L Wiebenga, S McNamee, R Goeman, F Johnstone, N Andrianis

**APOLOGIES:** Crs P Klisaris, S McCluskey, R Paterson

#### MATTER/S DISCUSSED

**1.** Local Government Bill 2019

2. Draft reports and Notices of Motion for 21 January 2020 Council Meeting

### CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil



## ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

#### MONASH YOUNG PERSONS REFERENCE GROUP

DATE: 12 February, 2020

TIME: 5.45pm - 8.00pm

LOCATION: Monash Youth Services

#### ATTENDANCE

**COUNCILLOR/S:** Cr Stuart James, Cr Rebecca Paterson, Cr Shane McCluskey

**OFFICER/S:** Bill Kendall and Ben Heard

**OTHERS:** Ani Prakash, Vrinda Mahesh, Darren Chee, Laura Wang, Siddhant Tandon, Misha Kasinathan. Shreeya Kalagotla, Bethany Henry and Veronica Levey.

**APOLOGIES:** Maria Saribalas, Tatyana Wilson, Neha Satishkumar, Shriya Gupta, Cheryl Ou, Evonne Lu, Anna Zhang, Rawa Khan, Stacey Rindel, Shruthikah Satheesan Wesley Chen, Jazzy Maddie, Kevin Tse and Miranpal Nagra..

#### MATTER/S DISCUSSED:

- Public Transport Consultation
- Activity Centres in Clayton, Huntingdale and Mount Waverley
- Terms of Reference
- Working groups

### CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil