5.1 RECORD OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS AND INFORMAL COUNCILLORS' MEETINGS

Responsible Officer: Jarrod Doake, Chief Operating Officer

RECOMMENDATION

That Council notes the record of Committee Meetings and Informal Councillors' Meetings.

A record of Councillors' meetings held during December 2020 and January 2021 is submitted.



INFORMAL COUNCILLORS' MEETING

INDUCTION SESSION

DATE: Thursday 3 December 2020

TIME: 6.30 PM

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors S James, N Luo, T Samardzija

OFFICERS: J Robertson, E Webb

APOLOGIES: Councillor A de Silva

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

1. Media Training

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A



COMMITTEE MEETING RECORD

ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

DATE: Monday 7 December 2020

TIME: 6:00pm – 7:47pm

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors B Little (Chair), S James

OFFICERS: Trish McGee, April Williams, Daniel Berry, Anna Mezzetti, Veida Somerville,

Sameer More, Connie Lambe, Sarah Summers

OTHERS: Ayush Gupta, Jack Krohn, Meg Ralph, Kallista Sears, Steven Owens, Gary Codner, Phei Lok, Ian Johnson, Graham Bryant, Sudarshan (Sunny) Bhatia, Jo Prendergast, Peter

Mathieson, Ravi Teja Pericherla, Lara Yachou-Wos.

APOLOGIES: Councillor J Fergeus, Ossie Martinz, Simon Hill, Lee Tan

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Purpose and Role of the Environmental Advisory Committee
- 3. GreenShoots Program
- 4. Environmental Sustainability Strategy updates including KBV Sustainable Cities win
- 5. Workshop on priorities that the Environmental Advisory Committee would like to work on in 2021

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A



INFORMAL COUNCILLORS' MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 8 December 2020

TIME: 6.30 PM

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors B Little (Mayor), S McCluskey (Deputy Mayor), A de Silva, J Fergeus, S James, P Klisaris, G Lake, N Luo, R Paterson, T Samardzija, T Zographos

OFFICERS: A Diamond (CEO), O Martinz, P Panagakos, R Hopkins, D Wain, J Doake, L

Wiebenga, J Robertson, T Oulton, M Gibson, J Grieve, F Harrison

APOLOGIES: Nil

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. Playground Strategy
- 2. CCTV Utilisation
- 3. Council reports/NOM's for 15 December 2020 Council meeting

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A



COMMITTEE MEETING RECORD

ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

DATE: Monday 11 January 2021

TIME: 6:00pm – 7:55pm

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors B Little (Chair), J Fergeus

OFFICERS: Trish McGee, April Williams, Daniel Berry, Sarah Summers, Simon Hill

OTHERS: Ayush Gupta, Jack Krohn, Kallista Sears, Steven Owens, Gary Codner, Phei Lok, Ian Johnson, Graham Bryant, Sudarshan (Sunny) Bhatia, Jo Prendergast, Peter Mathieson, Ravi Teja Pericherla, Lara Yachou-Wos.

APOLOGIES: Councillor S James, Ossie Martinz, Meg Ralph, Lee Tan

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Sustainability in Procurement Jason Farrugia
- 3. Environmental Sustainability Strategy updates
- 4. Workshop on how we can improve our engagement with our community through communication.

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A