Short Story Writing Competition: 2017 Results

ShortStory Award Winners 2017

Congratulations to all our writers.

Category A: 12 to 14 years

First:   Definition of Stupidity by Harini Guddanti  
Second:  The Truth Revealed by Kobi Mowszowski
Third:  Chopsticks and Chinese Food by Natalie Loh  

Highly Commended: 

Heartbroken (Not Really) by Ben Harris

Five Minutes By Lucy Liu

No Regret by Zahara Harrison

Inevitable Fate by Aaliyah Akshir

The Black Rose by Vonara Subasinghe

Limbo by Leona Kulkarni

Operation Freedom by Kamalinee Kamalakaran


Category B : 15 to 17 years

First :  Your Name by Scott Loh
Second:  Set in Stone by Tim Cundall
Third:  Skin Deep by Nicole Zillmann

Highly Commended: 

The Old Australia by Jonathan Ah Sang

Push by Jennifer Li

The Distant Dream by Joanna Thorpe-Jones

The Mountain Blackbird by Jason Winn

Pinocchio by Ang Wen Yee

School of the Past by Sonia Kulkarni

Susie by Chloe Kemp



Category C:  Adults

First:  Boat People by Brooke Cutler    
Second:  The Wallet by Marcus May
Third:  From Boys to Men by Lisa Worthy    

Highly Commended : 

Snail Boy by Cam Dang

Little Pink Robot by Adam Van Langenberg

The Crying Thing By Margaret Storey

Memories by Basharat Mehmood

Green Grass by Niroshani Pathirage

Thoughtful by Andrew Harbis

Sever-Reign By Robert New

Class Blog by Chris Pearson


Subscribe to page updates

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed.

Help us to improve

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed.

Last updated: 11 July 2018