Monash Profile & Statistics

Civic Centre Building

The City of Monash is a culturally diverse community in Melbourne's southeast suburbs. We are home to estimated population of around 193,000 residents, making us one of the most populous municipalities in Victoria.

Our municipality includes the following suburbs: Ashwood, Clayton, Glen Waverley, Hughesdale, Huntingdale, Mount Waverley, Mulgrave, Notting Hill, Oakleigh, Oakleigh East, and Wheelers Hill. Parts of Chadstone, Burwood and Oakleigh South are also included in Monash.

Monash demographic information

The latest Census data 2021 is available online:

Monash economic profile

Economic Profile - Overview(PDF, 9MB)

Monash population forecasts